Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.8
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.5
Value
8.5

Reviews

    verena
    pe

    Review score

    9.6
    16 April 2018
    Excellent food with Andean ingredients, a delight. Fernando is very passionate about his botanic garden and recovered plants. It was a great experience and a very relaxing stay. Highly recommended. We will be back.
    Milica
    us

    Review score

    10
    9 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    alexandrea
    pe

    Review score

    10
    18 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniël
    nl

    Review score

    10
    2 October 2017

    A beautiful place to stay

    We really liked the large garden with many different kinds of plants and trees and a great view. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The food was superb. The freshly made fruit juices were also really nice. The campfire was also very nice.
    Claudia
    pe

    Review score

    9.2
    24 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rebecca
    es

    Review score

    9.2
    15 May 2017
    The breakfast could have been a little more extensive and varied.
    Fantastic stay. It was a beautiful get-away. Perfectly quiet with no noise pollution but easily accessible to whatever you may need. The property is beautiful and we loved getting a tour of the trees and plants on the grounds. The food was delicious and we particularly liked that the staff set up a beautiful fire pit for all to enjoy before bed. Don't forget your bug spray.
    Rafael
    pe

    Review score

    10
    14 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jim
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    3 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elias
    pe

    Review score

    9.2
    2 November 2016

    A true peaceful refuge!

    Would've loved some options for some appetizers when a big meal wasn't needed
    The staff was so sweet and attentive! We stayed 3 nights and they made our time extra special.
    Nicholas
    pe

    Review score

    8.8
    11 October 2016

    Beautiful botanical retreat

    Maybe needs one or two snack options on the menu in case you cannot manage a full meal!!
    Lovely garden full of fruit trees. Nice fires in the evening, great meals and some good short walks nearby. The pool was nice when it got hot.
    Lauriline
    us

    Review score

    10
    5 September 2016

    Highly recommended!

    Santiago Ecolodge is the perfect place to escape from Lima's winter and enjoy some quality time with friends and family. The place is very peaceful, and they have all kinds of plants and fruits, some farm animals as well. They are always available to give a tour of the property. The staff is very welcoming and the food is great. Highly recommended!
    Kevin
    pe

    Review score

    8.8
    19 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thomas
    dk

    Review score

    7.5
    6 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ana maria
    pe

    Review score

    9.6
    10 May 2016

    My favorite spot near Limato escape from stress

    The location, weather, confort and food was excellent. The host organized welcome drinks and a fireplace for us durong the evening. He gave me a tour around the farm with hundreds of trees, quite interesting and educational tour promoting conservation of the incrediv0ble biodiversity of the valley.